Recipe Sharing: Broccoli Cheddar soup


I could live off of this stuff, and there are worse things to eat than vegetables!

Click for the recipe: BroccoliSoup.docx

In the last photo of the soup in a bowl, I had added brown rice.

I broke this recipe down into calories and nutrition facts. One cup of soup is 96-calories, 7g fat, 7g carbs and 6g protein and 2g fiber. If you make this and want to add sherry wine or cooking sherry, go a little light on the water.

The only thing about this recipe that bugs me is that is seems to ask for too much water. . . My soups generally come out too thin and I have to add a Tbs of flour to the batch to thicken it up. My suggestions are: if you have the condensed chicken broth in a jar — just us that without diluting it in water. But then again, it could be just me; it usually is just me …. the friend who gave me this recipe swears by it and says hers never comes out thin. But… we all know that even Aunt Bee told white lies about her own recipes – :wink:.

Send me a reply if the recipe doesn’t open or you have any questions.

One thought on “Recipe Sharing: Broccoli Cheddar soup

  1. Pingback: SOUP TIME! « PM27's Blog

Leave a Reply

